Outstanding Soldier and Airman of the Year Banquet

The 2013 Outstanding Airmen of the Year award recipients are, from left to right: Maj. Gen. Michael T. McGuire, the Adjutant General Arizona National Guard, Senior Airman Orlando Calzadillas, 161 ARW, Command Chief Master Sergeant Award recipient, Chief Master Sgt. Daniel Gutierrez, Arizona State Command Chief Master Sergeant, Senior Master Sgt. Raul Ortega, 214th RG, First Sergeant of the Year, Mr. Glenn Klassen, Phoenix Air National Guard Patriots, Master Sgt. Kristeen Jones, 162nd FW, Senior Noncommissioned Officer of the Year, Command Sergeant Major Pamela Higgins, Command Sergeant Major of the Arizona Army National Guard, Technical Sgt. Christopher Davis, 214th RG, Noncommissioned Officer of the Year, Airman 1st Class Laura Carroll, 161st ARW, Airman of the Year, Master Sgt. Ben Acosta, President of EANGA, and 1st Lt. Mark Gronau, 214th RG, Major General Donald L. Owens Junior Officer of the Year. (U. S. Air National Guard Photo by Senior Airman Rashaunda Williams/Released)

PHOTO BY: Senior Airman Rashaunda WilliamsReleased
VIRIN: 140322-Z-HO983-239.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.