Outstanding Soldier and Airman of the Year Banquet

The 2013 Outstanding Soldier of the Year award recipients are, from left to right: Maj. Gen. Michael T. McGuire, the Adjutant General Arizona National Guard, Capt. Caleb Grandy, 98th ATC, Oscar F. Temple Officer of the Year, Command Sgt. Maj. Pamela Higgins, Command Sergeant Major of the Arizona Army National Guard, CW2 Samuel Bowman, 98th ATC, Carl G. Hoyer Warrant Officer of the Year, Chief Master Sgt. Daniel Gutierrez, Arizona State Command Chief Master Sergeant, 1st Sgt. Justin Zulueta, 158 MEB, First Sergeant of the Year, Master Sgt. Ben Acosta, President of EANGA, Staff Sgt. David Sanders, WAATS, Noncommissioned Officer of the Year and Spc. Gino Zappia, 158th MEB, Soldier of the Year. (U. S. Air National Guard Photo by Senior Airman Rashaunda Williams/Released)

PHOTO BY: Senior Airman Rashaunda WilliamsReleased
VIRIN: 140322-Z-HO983-217.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.