Wing Safety Award
(From Left) Lt. Col. Jim Gloss, 197th Air Refueling Squadron commander, presents 161st Maintenance Group crew chiefs Tech. Sgt. Bethany Skaritka, Staff Sgt. Chris Hostetler and Staff Sgt. Nick Savasta with the 161st Air Refueling Wing safety award for “outstanding actions”, Phoenix, Nov. 2, 2014. The award citation reads: The professionalism, safety mindset, and quick thinking of the launch team prevented takeoff with an unsafe condition that could well have resulted in an inflight emergency. Their actions bring great credit to the 161st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron professionals, and reflect directly on the squadron crew chiefs’ culture of safety and attention to detail. (U.S. Air National Guard Photo by Tech. Sgt. Courtney Enos/Released)

Download Image: Full Size (2.38 MB)
Photo by: Tech. Sgt. Courtney EnosReleased |  VIRIN: 141101-Z-XM694-013.JPG