Wing Safety Award

(From Left) Lt. Col. Jim Gloss, 197th Air Refueling Squadron commander, presents 161st Maintenance Group crew chiefs Tech. Sgt. Bethany Skaritka and Staff Sgt. Chris Hostetler with the 161st Air Refueling Wing safety award for “outstanding actions”, Phoenix, Nov. 2, 2014. These crew chiefs, along with Staff Sgt. Nick Savasta, prevented an in-flight emergency by noticing a hydraulic leak just as the aircraft was about to take off. “These types of recognitions go a long way with building a strong working relationship between Ops and Maintenance,” said Maj. Gilbert Besana, 161st Aircraft Maintenance Squadron commander. “It also reminds our guys of how important their jobs are and reminds us all that ‘if you see something, say something.’” (U.S. Air National Guard Photo by Tech. Sgt. Courtney Enos/Released)

PHOTO BY: Tech. Sgt. Courtney EnosReleased
VIRIN: 141101-Z-XM694-012.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.