2015 Awards ceremony

The 161st Air Refueling Wing, Phoenix Air National Guard Base, held its annual awards ceremony March 8. The Copper Five award is presented to aircrew members who have best represented the professional skills and leadership demonstrated by the crew of Copper Five. From left, U.S. Air Force Brig. Gen. Edward Maxwell, commander of the Arizona Air National Guard; Col. Chris Triebel, 161st Operations Group commander; Lt. Col. Dean Owen, 1st Lt. William Johnson, Col. Gary Brewer, commander of the 161st Air Refueling Wing and Chief Master Sergeant Martha Garcia, 161st Air Refueling Wing command chief. (U. S. Air National Guard photo by Master Sgt. Kelly M. Deitloff)

PHOTO BY: Master Sgt. Kelly M. Deitloff
VIRIN: 150308-Z-UM727-125.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.