2016 Awards Ceremony

The Outstanding Airmen of the Year were recognized at the 161st Air Refueling Wing annual awards ceremony March 6, 2016, Phoenix Sky Harbor Air National Guard Base. From left to right: retired Col. Bill Patton, President of the Phoenix Air National Guard Patriots, Maj. Gen. Edward Maxwell, Arizona Air National Guard commander, Airman 1st Class Michael Riley, Airman of the Year recipient, Tech. Sgt. Peter Sulista, Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year recipient, Master Sgt. Rachel Landegent, First Sgt. of the year recipient, Senior Airman Cameron Payne, Command Chief Master Sgt. Award recipient, Capt. Brodie Johnson, Maj. Gen. Donald L. Owens Junior Officer of the Year award recipient, Col. Troy Daniels, 161st Air Refueling Wing commander and Chief Master Sgt. Martha Garcia, 161st Air Refueling Wing command chief. (U. S. Air National Guard photo by Master Sgt. Kelly M. Deitloff/Released)

VIRIN: 160306-Z-UM727-084.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.