Annual Award Ceremony

The Outstanding Airmen of the Year were recognized at the 161st Air Refueling Wing annual awards ceremony April 2, 2017, at Goldwater Air National Guard Base. From left to right: retired Chief Master Sgt. Glenn Klassen, Phoenix Air National Guard Patriots, Maj. Gen. Edward Maxwell, Arizona Air National Guard commander, Airman 1st Class Jonathan Sheaffer, Airman of the Year recipient, Master Sgt. Deanna Meyer, Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year recipient, Senior Master Sgt. Rachel Landegent, First Sgt. of the year recipient, Master Sgt. Warren Edwards, Outstanding Honor Guard of the year recipient, Tech. Sgt. Aindrea Tait, Command Chief Master Sgt. Award recipient, 2nd Lt. Tinashe Machona, Maj. Gen. Donald L. Owens Junior Officer of the Year award recipient, Col. Troy Daniels, 161st Air Refueling Wing commander and Chief Master Sgt. Martha Garcia, 161st Air Refueling Wing command chief. (U. S. Air National Guard photo by Staff Sgt. Wesley Parrell)

PHOTO BY: Staff Sgt. Wesley Parrell
VIRIN: 170402-Z-GD917-099.JPG
Additional Details

No camera details available.


Read More

This photograph is considered public domain and has been cleared for release. If you would like to republish please give the photographer appropriate credit. Further, any commercial or non-commercial use of this photograph or any other DoD image must be made in compliance with guidance found at, which pertains to intellectual property restrictions (e.g., copyright and trademark, including the use of official emblems, insignia, names and slogans), warnings regarding use of images of identifiable personnel, appearance of endorsement, and related matters.